Subscription Box Sunday: Birchbox highlighter and Ipsy lotion

image_1 image

Bonjour!

In today’s SBS, I wanted to review a product from Birchbox and Ipsy. I wish I could’ve done a versus type of post, but there aren’t any similar products to compare (other than lip products).

So here’s just two random products I’ve used and want to review! Good? Great!!

Starting with Birchbox:

image_3

 

This is the TEMPTU S/B Highlighter. This is a liquid highlighter. A full size, 1oz bottle of this is $27.50.

What I like: It’s a gorgeous color. I got the Champagne Shimmer so it’s a golden beige color. It’s great if you are warm toned or in the summer when you have a tan. It blends easily and doesn’t take much at all to get a nice shimmer/glow.

What I didn’t: I can’t think of anything I don’t like about this product except the price. It’s a bit much for a brand I’ve never heard of before. Maybe I’m just behind the trend, but I won’t pay $28 for a brand I don’t know. Other than that, I like it. I like the product.

Now Ipsy:

image_3

This is the Beauty Without Cruelty Sweet Lavender body and hand lotion.  A 16oz bottle of this is $12.95.

What I liked: It was moisturizing, and I love that it’s 100% organic.

What I didn’t: THE SMELL!!! It was soooooo strong. I could only stand it for about 5 minutes before I had to wash my hands. It really did give me a headache. I was excited when I saw this because I thought it would be nice to use at night before going to sleep since lavender is calming. Nope. Couldn’t do it.

Anyhoo, that’s it for this week’s SBS. Have you used either of these products? What did you think? Comment below!

xoxo,

Erica

What do you think? Comment down below.