Subscription Box Sunday on a Thursday: September 2014 Ipsy bag unboxing

image

 

Bonjour!

Here I go again. Posting SBS posts on days that are not Sundays. However, I didn’t want to overload Sunday with all the fun, so I figured I’d share it throughout the whole week!

Today, I’m unboxing this month’s Ipsy bag. I don’t know if I’ll review the products from here or not. We shall see. Maybe I’ll review a product from Birchbox and one from Ipsy each week. Hmmm…

Anyhoo, to the Ipsy bag!

 

image_1

 

This month’s theme was “Street style,” but I know I’m not the only one who feels their bag had absolutely nothing to do with street style.

Here’s an overview of what was in the bag:

image_2

 

First up,

image_4

Harvey Prince Hello. I had a small sample of this in last month’s Birchbox, and other than it’s staying power, I really liked it. I’m glad I got a bigger size with a cap so I can throw it in my bag and touch up during the day without worrying about it spraying in my bag.

image_7

Hikari lipstick in Cabaret. This is where I put the description from the card, but there was no product description on the Ipsy cards.

image_5

Be a Bombshell Smooth Criminal Powder. I don’t know what to say other than it’s a translucent powder.

image_3

Beauty Without Cruelty Sweet Lavender body and hand lotion. I’ll tell y’all this. The smell of this was so strong, I got a headache. Whew.

image_10

 

Pacifica Natural Waterproof Eyeliner pencil in Gun Metal. I think that’s the color. It’s the only silver pencil eyeliner on the website.

Well, that’s this month’s Ipsy bag. In all honesty, I’m really only excited about the perfume because I’ve tried it before, and I’m a bit disappointed this bag didn’t go with its theme. Especially since I waited 5 months to get a bag.

Did any of you get this month’s Ipsy bag? What was in your bag? Comment below!

xoxo,

Erica

What do you think? Comment down below.